Suresh Rana wins 2013 Desert Storm

Suresh Rana wins 2013 Desert Storm

Multiple Raid de Himalaya winner Suresh Rana of Team Maruti won the 11th edition of the Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm, the gruelling six-day event that kicked off in Delhi on February 18 and ended at Jaipur.

Behind the wheel of a rally-prepped Vitara, Rana topped Rally Xtreme and won the event overall while Maruti maintained its dominance in Rally Ndure and Rally Xplore as well. Rana won 12 out of 13 competitive stages of the event enroute to victory.

At the finish in Jaipur, Rana ended a massive 29 minutes, 33 seconds ahead of his closest competitor, Chandigarh’s Sunny Sidhu, piloting a Mahindra Thar for Team Mahindra. Another Mahidra factory team driver, Lohitt Urs, behind the wheel of a XUV 500 completed the overall podium.

Suresh Rana wins 2013 Desert Storm-raid-himalaya

Stay updated on the go with Himachal Watcher News App. Click here to download it for your android device.