Awarded Himachal Teachers

Himachal’s 4 dedicated teachers honored with National Award for outstanding performance

SHIMLA- Four dedicated teachers from Himachal Pradesh were honored by the President of India Pranab Mukherjee. The President presented them National Award for their outstanding performance in the field of education during a function organized at New Delhi on the occasion of Teachers’ Day.

The awardees include Bhupinder Gupta, Krishan Chand, Shyam Lal and Naresh Kumar who were given awards for the year 2015. Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh has congratulated the awardee teachers and said that they would be a source of inspiration for other teachers as well.

Earlier, Governor Acharya Devvrat ay conferred State Awards upon 10 teachers and honoured four National Award Winner teachers for the year 2016 in the presence of Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh in an  function held at Rajbhawan on the occasion of State level Teacher’s Day.

The Governor had conferred State Awards upon Smt. Poonam Rana, Principal, GSSS Dehra, District Kangra, Smt. Vandana, Lecturer, GSSS Kot Tungal, District Mandi, Dr. Ramesh Chand Sharma, Lecturer, GSSS (Girls), Mandi, District Mandi, Jagdish Suri, Lecturer, Physical Education, GSSS Ruslah, District Shimla, Ranvir Singh, PTI, GHS Shavga, District Sirmour, Dr. Duni Chand, Shastri, GSSS Subathu, District Solan, Smt. Parvati Devi, JBT, GPS Bharti, District Solan, Satish Kumar, JBT, GPS Bakredi, District Hamirpur, Sanjiv Kumar Mehta, JBT, GPS, Banshera, District Shimla, Ram Kumar Joshi, JBT, GPS Mehatpur, district Una.

Stay updated on the go with Himachal Watcher News App. Click here to download it for your android device.