hpu fee hike protest

Rtd. Justice V.K Sharma to head Committee on H.P.U fee hike issue

hpu girl student beaten

V.K Sharma, Retired Justice, Himachal Pradesh High Court will head the three member committee constituted for fee hike and other matters pertaining to H.P University, Shimla. The other members of the committee include Smt. Sarojini Ganju Thakur, Chairperson, H.P. Private Educational Institutions Regulatory Commission and A.R Chauhan, ex-Pro Vice Chancellor, Indus International University.

The Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh had today announced to constitute a three member committee under the chairmanship of a retired judge of High Court on the matter pertaining to fees hike and other related matters of H.P. University which would submit its report within one month.

Stay updated on the go with Himachal Watcher News App. Click here to download it for your android device.