Indian Elections Commission Team in Shimla

Full Election Commission team to visit Shimla to review assembly poll preparedness

Shimla: The Chief Election Commissioner of India, Achal Kumar Jyoti, will be in Shimla along with his full team on September 24 and 25, 2017 to review the poll preparedness of HP Vidhan Sabha Elections-2017.

The team will include the Election Commissioners, Om Prakash Rawat and Sunil Arora, Deputy Election Commissioners Umesh Sinha, Sandeep Saxena and Sudeep Jain, Director Generals Dilip Sharma and Dhirendra Ojah, Secretary ECI Rahul Sharma and Consultant Vipin Katara.

During two days visit to Himachal, the Commission will hold a series of meetings with District Election Officers (DC), Superintendents of Police, Nodal Officers and Higher Authorities of the State.

Deputy Election Commissioner will hold a meeting with Deputy Commissioners and Superintendents of Police at 9.30 A.M. and 12 noon with Nodal Officers on September 24 at Peterhoff, Shimla.

Nodal Officers of various Departments will give presentations on election preparedness before the full Commission on September 24 at 5.30 PM. Meeting with political parties will be held at 6.30 PM on the same day.

Thereafter, the Commission will take a meeting of Chief Electoral Officer, Police Nodal Officer, and CAPF Nodal Officers at 7.45 PM.

On September 25, the Commission will review the poll preparedness with Deputy Commissioners, Superintendents of Police along with Divisional Commissioners, Police Officers and CAPF Nodal Officers. Address by the Commission will be at 9.40 AM.

Thereafter, the DCs and SPs will give their presentations. The Commission will hold a meeting with higher authorities of the State at 3.15 PM.

The proceedings will be followed by a press conference at 5 PM on at Peterhoff.

Stay updated on the go with Himachal Watcher News App. Click here to download it for your android device.