HP BJP Candidate list for hp polls 2017

Complete BJP candidate list for HP Assembly Polls 2017 released

Shimla: Bharatiya Janata Party has finally announced the much awaited list of candidates who will contest from various 68 constituencies in the General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Himachal Pradesh scheduled for November 9, 2017.

Despite some internal resistance, the list also includes the name of Anil Sharma, Sukhram’s son, who had quit Congress recently to join the BJP.

Former chief minister Prem Kumar Dhumal is contesting from Sujanpur constituency while Narendra Thakur has been given a ticket from Hamirpur. Four sitting MLAs were denied ticket this time.

These four MLAS also include sitting MLA Anil Dhimal. Denial of a ticket to Dhimal has sparked protest among his supporters. At the time of writing, the reports said several party-workers are threatening to resign as a protest.

The party-workers has also threatened to boycott campaigning for any other candidate, said reports.

The list was finalized by the Central Election Committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party after a meeting was held today that was presided over by the the National BJP President Amit Shah.

The Prime Minister Narendra Modi also attended the meeting alongwith other members of the Central Election Committee of the BJP.

The release of the list will fuel the political activity in the Hill state. Now, the reaction of those who were denied ticket is to be seen.

BJP has decided the following names for their respective constituencies

Stay updated on the go with Himachal Watcher News App. Click here to download it for your android device.