Annual Prize Distribution and Laying Down Ceremony

Annual Prize Distribution and Laying Down Ceremony

SHIMLA: St Bede’s College organised the “Prize Distribution function” and the” Office Laying down Ceremony” on February 28, 2015. The function started with welcoming the Chief Guest Dr. Sekeri Director of Education Himachal Pradesh by Prof. DV Pathania. The documentary of the college was shown on the projector along with a power point presentation of the Annual Report comprising of all the events, functions, achievements and activities of the students and the staff for the academic year 2013-14.

Annual Prize Distribution

For the Prize Distribution function the Chief Guest was invited on the stage to give away the prizes to the students who excelled in academics as well as curricular and co-curricular activities throughout the year. There were thirty six University Toppers who were given trophies for their academic achievements. Prizes were given away for the subject toppers of every class. An Alumnus of the college Ms. Manju Seth president of the Ex-Bedeian society sponsored the trophies for the best student as well as the second best student of the college. These trophies went to Aishwarya Singh Parmar and Shereya Sharma respectively. Rana Nayyar Trophy for excelling in English Literature was bagged by Anchal Seth, she also got a cash prize of 5000/-. R.S Pathania Trophy for excellence in Botany went to Shereya Sharma this award carries a cash prize of 1100/-.The Running Trophy Instituted by the Indian Economic Association went to Ankita Chatterjee. Shivani Thakur of BA-III bagged the maximum number of prizes for cultural activities in and outside the college. The principal Dr. Sr. Beena John gave away the Bedeian Pins to the students who excelled in every field and worked with sincerity throughout their term in college. To receive the Bedeian Pin is the highest honour for the Bedeians . The Bedeian Pins were given to the following students.

Name Class Year
Diksh Sharma BSc III
Mahima Pandey BA III
Naina Sambher BA III
Mahima Pandey BA III
Naina Sambher BA III
Shivani Thakur BA III
Shreya Sharma BSc III
Nilakshi Sood BBA III
Osheen Kashyap BCA III
Shristi Ranta BCom III
Aishwarya Singh Parmar BSc III
St Bedes College

Dr. Sekeri encouraged the students with his inspiring speech. The vote of thanks was proposed by Swati Kondal. The organizers of the function were Mr. Vijay Sanoria, Mr. D.V Pathania, Dr. Sharamja Munjal, and Dr. Gitanjali Mahendra, Mr. K.D Chandel, Mrs. Sheweta Thakur, Mrs. Minnie Sharma, Mrs. Priyanka and Mr. Vikesh Kumar.

Stay updated on the go with Himachal Watcher News App. Click here to download it for your android device.